Monday, 19 July 2021

Lager in Ribe Lager/Markt (öffentlich) Hat stattgefunden

Zusammen mit mit Gisli, Ylgia und Isolde werden wir eine ruhige kurze Woche in Ribe verbringen. Einfach mal so lagern ohne besonderen Anlass.

Friday, 02 July 2021

I Förfäders Spår 2021 Lager/Markt (öffentlich) Angemeldet

Dieses Jahr wird die Veranstaltung ohne Besucher stattfinden und dazu noch auf der Insel Björkö. Auch wenn 2200km Hin- und Rückfahrt ganz schön ordentlich zu Buche schlagen werden für die paar Tage, ist das doch eine Gelegenheit, die wir uns nicht entgehen lassen dürfen.

Sunday, 27 June 2021

Wednesday, 05 May 2021

Monday, 19 April 2021

Monday, 21 September 2020

Thursday, 06 August 2020

"Virtual excavations" in Birka

Approximately 30km away from Sweden's capital Stockholm, in lake Mälaren, lies Björkö - a small island with great history. For Björkö is covered in Viking Age burials1 , some visible as grave mounds, others hidden beneath the soil. At the western border of the then-shoreline (which changed due to Scandinavia's post-glacial land rebounce) lies a former fortification surrounded by a rampart ("Borg"). North of this fortification is an area which, because of the dark colour of the soil, got the name "Svarta Jorden" - "the Black Earth"2 . Beneath this area rests a Viking Age town. Probably the first town to be founded in Sweden: Birka.

Monday, 03 August 2020

Friday, 15 May 2020

Wednesday, 29 April 2020

Sunday, 19 April 2020

Wednesday, 11 March 2020

Tuesday, 10 March 2020

Tuesday, 12 November 2019

Ása

Wonderful Wool Workster.

VilhiálmR

Prefers Axes to Seaxes.